INF Australia 2020 Webinar Series

Join experts and leaders from Australia and Nepal to explore hot topics of faith & life through INF Australia’s free series of webinars.

The 2020 series will feature explorations of climate change for Christians, raising kids who care, saving the lives of mothers and children, and cutting consumerism from Christmas. Register for the webinars via the links below.

Upcoming Webinar

Join us for a special Living Faith webinar on counter-consumerism.

Jesus teaches us that a person’s life doesn’t consist in the abundance of their possessions. Yet the multi-billion dollar advertising industry works every day to convince us of the opposite.

This webinar will explore how living Jesus’ counter-consumerist way can free you to:

  • live with more contentment and gratitude
  • share more generously
  • walk in closer fellowship with our poorer neighbours (in Nepal & beyond)

Facilitated by:
Steve Barnett (Australian Programs Manager – INF Australia)

Download the Biblical Reflection and Counter-Consumerism resource


Recent Webinars

Compassion & Contagion



COVID-19 Resources – resources for practitioners and people of faith responding to COVID-19

Global & Local Responses to COVID-19 – presentation by Associate Professor Alison Morgan

Responding in Faith Hope & Love – COVID-19 in Nepal – presentation by INF Nepal Executive Director, Krishna Adhikari

Climate Change For Christians


Climate Change for Christians– a treasure trove of discussion and resources about science, theology and action on climate change!

Climate Change: Science & Theology – presentation by INF Australia CEO, Ben Thurley

Climate Change: Impacts & Responses in Nepal – presentation by INF Nepal Climate Adaptation Officer, Sahara Mishra

Future Webinars

Raising Kids Who Care

Monday 24 AUGUST
8pm AEST / 3:45pm Nepal

Details coming soon

The First 1,000 Days
Saving Mothers & Children

Monday 16 NOVEMBER
8pm AEDT / 2:45pm Nepal

Details coming soon